School Governors 2019/2020

Annual Report to Parents 2018-2019

School governors play a vital role in the life of our school. Their duties include:

  • setting the strategic direction, policies and objectives
  • approving the budget
  • reviewing progress against the budget and objectives
  • challenging and supporting senior staff
  • playing a part in appointing staff

The governing body in schools is made up of:

  • staff representatives, including the headteacher
  • community governors, including parents
  • other local sponsors, like businesses
Chair of Governors -Mrs Suzanne Amos: Designated safeguarding governor
Vice Chair of Governors – Mr Brian Thorne: Attendance link governor
Head Teacher -Mrs Samantha Hopkins
Clerk to Governors – Mrs Rhian Batchelor
Mr Mike Thomas – Local Authority governor: Science and Technology governor
Mrs Sharon Robathan – Teaching staff governor, Attendance link governor
Mrs Amanda Williams – Non-teaching staff governor: Health and Well-Being governor, Health and Safety governor
Mr Gareth Freeguard – Local Authority governor: Data governor
Mrs Louise Davies – Parent governor
Vacancy – Community governor
Mrs Claire Ingarfield-Jones – Parent governor
Mrs Sarah Evans – Parent governor
Mrs June Thomas – Community governor: ALN/SEN link governor, Mathematics and Numeracy governor
Mrs Paula Ketcher-Murrell – Parent governor: Digital Competency and Language, Literacy and Communication governor
Advice on how parents may request a meeting with a governing body is available in the following documents:
130503-statutory-guidance-parents-meetings-en-v2 Your right to request a meeting with the school’s governing body